Is It Me, Or Has T3 Artillery Become OP

I started playing again recently and it seems like T3 artillery has gotten a major boost since i last played. It used to be a significant annoyance, forcing you to build lots of shields to counter it, but now it seems there is no counter. Building a bunch of shields seems to have no effect. A single T3 arty decimates my base in short order no matter what I do. In all my games recently, whoever builds a T3 arty first wins. This is not fun.

Thats the answer? The solution to the now OP artillery? Well that is just stupid. Who the hell wants to micro manage turning their shields on and off like that when they have so many other things to be micro managing. It doesnt even make sense. Did players ask for this? And why did it become necessary, because it wasnt before. Building lots of shields was a fair counter to a single artillery. 2 or more artillery would still overwhelm you eventually. Why? Why did they do this. The artillery doesnt require any micro, so why does defending against it require micro like that.

Somebody please give me an answer that makes sense.

Interesting, so like a year after that topic, people still have the same opinion that arty is too strong but are silenced by the balance team, locking the topic before there is hardly any discussion.

I dont think the terrain of the map matters. But the size of the map for sure would matter. The bigger the map, the more likely that artillery will be built before enemy bases can be reached. Anyway my opinion hasnt changed. Hopefully I can find a mod that makes arty balanced, or ill just go back to playing vanilla.

Well given how many people play FAF it's not surprising that you'll be able to find someone that thinks T3 arti is overpowered at any point in time.
That thread was also on the balance forums which have specific guidance that is meant to be followed.