Latest update screwed up my FAF

As the latest update was attempting to update, it erased my old game and then crashed. So, now I cant download the latest version of FAF!!! I went to Steam and ran the Verify Integrity of Files process successfully, so my game is ok. But when I try to run the game from FAF it just keeps going in a loop to because I don't have FAF files on my computer anymore. How do I recover from this?? Please help. I've been playing since 2013 and need my daily FAF fix.

One of my problems is that FAF has an old email address that I can no longer use so I can't register using it. When it send me to Steam, it goes into the loop I mention above.

Have you downloaded the client from the website and reinstalled it again - Does fix it your client issue?

If you have linked your Steam account, you should be able to reset the password via Steam.

If you can not reset it, then try to change your browser.

I reset my password on Steam and every time I try to download the client it goes back to the screen asking me to register again!!! I have no clue what to do now.

I found the location where the update files are located but I don't know what file is the install file. If you can tell me that I might be able to install FAF from those stored files.The date on the file is yesterday, June 21, 2024.

Pardon, but I have trouble understanding your steps - You do not have to locate specific file updates, and I do not know in which context "asking me to register again" is. Registering on the website, or do you mean login on the FAF client, or both?

For your client issue, I would suggest making a clean installation by following the tutorial from here, starting at 2.1. If that does not work, then providing screenshots of your issue(s) may help further to narrow it down:

2.1 Uninstall FAF and Supreme Commander completely and remove any leftover files, so we can begin with a 100% working environment.

It is quit simple:

1. I go to the FAF website