Color coded strategic icons

I'm working on a color coded strategic icons mod. Similar exists, but only uses the color coding for some structures basically.

The general idea:

• The inside of the icon shows the capability. The colors are the same as the range rings. This makes it easy to see the composition of an army at glance. See no blue? Send in those gunships!
  • The size of the icon refers to the tech level. No longer do you have to look at those tiny tech level bars.
  • The player color is shown as an outside "glow"
  • Units that can hover has a pointy top. Units that can move on seabed has a pointy bottom.
  • Naval units are very different between factions, their composition is shown as a "lego"-like structure. A bit messy maybe, but I find it useful. Naval is the most recent addition, so it's a work in progress.
  • Custom (huge) icons for Experimentals. I'm not really an artist so yeah they turned out OK at best. (HELP ME)

I also integrated overlays to show the count of silos, idle engineers etc. Idle engineers / factories blink when idle. It's a bit annoying perhaps. Ideas welcome.

Thought I'd share to see if anyone is interested, have ideas and maybe someone even want to help me finish it because I ran out of steam a bit with quite little left now.

TODO:

• Finalize the designs for all "rest" icons. Totally open for ideas. A few are not changed at all and shows the Redux version that I forked from but almost all are there.
  • Naval and experimentals have no player glow yet as I am still thinking about their design, don't want to do that work double.
  • When all "rest" icons are done, make the "selected" and "over" versions. I'm thinking they could be just a copy but with a white glow, or something simple.
  • Final touches for the overlays.
  • Probably something else I can't think of now.