Mermaid Stealth Dominance

Hello there. As the title suggest, I have problems with the amount of impact 1 or 2 mermaids (Cybran T2 Stealth-field boat) can have on naval fights.

The who:
I'm a complete noob rated 900, and I mostly play custom games. I got a lot of setons under my belt, and the oh-so-mandatory-for-noobs gap games, but I enjoy 'real maps' here and there. I do prefer larger team-games, and I like maps where all 3 theathers of war are present (I actually enjoy navy the most). So there's my bias.

The event:
To further emphasize my bias, the example of a game I have played out on Setons: https://replay.faforever.com/18963421. Now, for the most part, you can ignore the first 32 minutes or so of the game (though you'll see I struggle plenty with stealth boats), and focus on the T3 stage, mainly after I loose my navy and my air player loses... everything he is worth for.