Minimap is black, user created map, and sound cuts off.

I am a newbie FAF user so bare with me. I noticed few days ago that FAF is gog compatible now, so of course I installed, and after little bit of fiddeling got it to work. Btw you "guys" should propably mention in the tutorial that the "about me" section, where you input the FAF account refrence code, can't be found in gog galaxy, but only on their website.

Anyway I downloaded few maps, and mods, from FAF launcher and went to play singleplayer offline skirmish match. I launched my game from gog galaxy, and some reason the game stayed blackscreened for a while, but after trying to alt+F4 out of it it asked if I was sure I wanna quit FA, and I click no, and then the normal main menu loaded as it should. I start a new skirmish on the newly downloaded map "six clover leafs", and pretty much right of the bat most of the sounds, sound effects espeacially, disappeared. Only the "you are being attacked" music played every now and again.

And as stated in the topic the minimap, and mean the terrain, is black. I can see resources and unit "pips" on the radar, but no terrain.

I read somewhere that the gog versio is infact outdated versio of FA, and steam versio is updated. Is this the reason for my problems?

You shouldn't launch the game from GOG, but through the FAF launcher.
Otherwise you will simply launch the vanilla version, without any changes from FAF

@nex said in Minimap is black, user created map, and sound cuts off.:

You shouldn't launch the game from GOG, but through the FAF launcher.
Otherwise you will simply launch the vanilla version, without any changes from FAF

Well I created a solo game from FAF launcher, and still I loose most of the sounds(music, FX etc.).