What happened with the latest update?

Anyone else seeing the game performance getting really with the latest update? I've been playing since the original SupCom beta was available, sure seems over time a lot of the little tweaks have caused the game to slow down. While the latest update May 2022, this update has really made the game unplayable in the later parts fo the game. Playing a 3v3, when i was up around 900 units, i couldn't place a build template where desired simply because the game was so unresponsive. I've never seen this before and always have seen my machine very responsive. Nothing on my machine has changed since i've built it. I run a web site, and a few services, some are a bit involved but that longest request may take 8ms for the worst while most (90%) are 2ms or less. Ya i'm a dev and track this stuff... Generally there isn't a lot of traffic, just more for personal learning.

As for my machine specs, 5950x 128GB ram, and fiber for internet.

There is this problem, would suggest kind of related to this, seems a few months back did see someone asking in chat about "Anyone else seeing units not fire at enemy units?" Had never seen it but not it seems to happen way too much now... Remember having a GC kind of standing sentry on one side of the map, think it was 10 or 15 T3 ground bots attacked it, the GC never until i noticed it and started manually targeting the t3 bots. The GC was able to take out a few but lost the GC anyway. Sure seems something has been done to change the games internal prioritization of events it seems.

Ive been having some crazy laggy games aswell. Any insight @Jip?

@spikeynoob Thank for confirming. I'm thinking part of it is the addition overhead for the auto toggle for the mass generators if the power drops below a certain value...